Join LLNL at the 2019 Supercomputing Conference on November 17–22
SC19 Event Calendar

SC19 Event Calendar

Lawrence Livermore heads to the 31st annual Supercomputing Conference (SC19) in Denver, Colorado, on November 17–22. Be sure to follow LLNL Computing on Twitter and other social media with these hashtags: #LLNLatSC, #SC19, #HPCisNow.

Times are listed in Colorado’s time zone, Mountain Standard Time. Birds of a Feather (BOF) sessions are interactive networking events. In addition to individual and team participation, the Laboratory will have a presence at the Student/Postdoc Job Fair in the Four Seasons Ballroom, while LLNL will join the Department of Energy (DOE) at Booth 925 in the Exhibition Hall. All events will take place at the Colorado Convention Center.

Sunday | Monday | Tuesday | Wednesday | Thursday | Friday | LLNL SC Committee Members

Sunday, November 17

Monday, November 18

Tuesday, November 19

Wednesday, November 20

Thursday, November 21

Friday, November 22

LLNL SC Committee Members

  • Heather Barbera – Infrastructure Committee, Committee Office
  • Adam Bertsch – Network Security Committee, Member
  • Michele Bianchini-Gunn – Registration/Store/Merchandise Committee, Vice Chair
  • Sam Coleman – Students[at]SC Committee, Student Cluster Competition Member
  • Bronis de Supinski – Executive Committee, Finance Chair; SC Steering Committee Member; SC21 Conference Chair
  • Lori Diachin – Executive Committee, Deputy Finance Chair; Exhibits Committee, HPC Impact Showcase Chair and Member
  • Todd Gamblin – Technical Program Committee, Performance Member
  • Elsa Gonsiorowski – Technical Program Committee, Research Posters Member and Journal Special Issue Co-Chair
  • Benjamin Grover – SCinet Committee, Contributor Relations Team Co-Chair
  • Bruce Hendrickson – Technical Program Committee, Test of Time Award Member
  • Stephen Herbein – Communications Committee, Mobile App and Preview Team
  • Jeffrey Hittinger – Technical Program Committee, Applications Member
  • Christine Klymko – Technical Program Committee, Algorithms Member
  • Daniel Laney – Technical Program Committee, Data Analytics, Visualization & Storage Member
  • Matthew Larsen – Technical Program Committee, Tutorials Member
  • Chunhua Liao – Technical Program Committee, Programming Systems Member
  • Ulrike Meier Yang – Technical Program Committee, Algorithms Member and ACM Undergraduate Posters Track Member
  • Kathryn Mohror – Technical Program Committee, Performance Member and Research Posters Track Chair
  • Tapasya Patki – Technical Program Committee, Research Posters Member
  • Olga Pearce – Technical Program Committee, Research Posters Member
  • Ivy Peng – Technical Program Committee, Doctoral Showcase Posters Track Member and AD/AR Appendices Member
  • Terri Quinn – Exhibits Committee, Exhibitor Forum Member
  • Kathleen Shoga – Students[at]SC Committee, Student Cluster Competition Member
  • Jeremy Thomas – Communications Committee, Media Partnerships
  • Brian Van Essen – Technical Program Committee, Machine Learning and HPC Member
  • Jamie Van Randwyk – Exhibits Committee, Deputy Chair; Infrastructure Committee, Security Chair
  • Lindsey Whitehurst – Network Security Committee, Member